Page 1 of 1

HHM rules help

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 3:25 am
by Kenneth
In the example on page 21 of the rulebook there is an example of a General fighting against an enemy Mongol unit. The second part of the example confuses me. How are 4 hits accoladed from die rolls of 12 & 2 and how is it even possible the Mongol unit would roll a 2? Their minimum roll possible, based on the info given, would be 7.

Re: HHM rules help

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:31 am
by dane
the second part means if the mongols had rolled a 2 instead of the 4 they would have had a total of 8 and if the general had rolled 12 he would then have beaten them by 4

hope this helps
Dane

Re: HHM rules help

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:51 am
by dane
your best bet is to email Paul and Sally with the items and quantitys you where looking for and see if they can help

Dane

Re: HHM rules help

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:52 pm
by Kenneth
dane wrote:the second part means if the mongols had rolled a 2 instead of the 4 they would have had a total of 8 and if the general had rolled 12 he would then have beaten them by 4

hope this helps
Dane

OK, I don't know why I wasn't reading it that way. Cleared up.

Thanks